Member States

in 25 member states

In the 25 TaxCloud Member States that have already certified TaxCloud, our Automated Compliance service is completely free for retailers because we are paid by these states. No Setup Fees. No Registration Fees. No Filing Fees.

TaxCloud Member States include the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as well as the 24 Streamlined Sales Tax states: Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Free $50 Credit To Try It

Non-Member States

As low as
of sales

TaxCloud can also file in any remaining Non-Member States where you must collect sales tax. Monthly filing fees start at just 0.125% of gross sales in all Non-Member states.

Important: If you have nexus (a legal obligation to collect sales tax) in only one Non-Member state while collecting in TaxCloud's 25 Member states, you qualify for our Small Business Safe Harbor provision, which lets you enjoy all of our Selective Compliance features in that state as well, for free.

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, New Mexico, New York, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Washington DC, Guam, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands

Member states FREE Non-Member States As Low As 0.125%


  • No setup fees
  • No registration fees
  • No filing fees
  • Real-time & batch sales tax calculation
  • Periodic sales & use tax reporting and remittance
  • Support for product entity / use exemptions
  • Support for sales tax holidays
  • Management and recovery of sales tax credits
  • Handle tax correspondence with jurisdictions
  • Audit inquiry response and management

Get Started